World championship replica - just US$13,000

World championship replica - just US$13,000
View 10 Images
View gallery - 10 images

It’s not often that you can purchase a millimeter perfect replica of the current world championship-winning racing motorcycle, but that’s exactly what Husqvarna is offering with its commemorative replica of Antoine Meo’s 2010 Enduro class TE250 E1 mount. Everything is claimed to be identical to the bike which took all before it this year, right down to the Kayaba fork internals, offset-adjustable CNC triple clamps, titanium exhaust and the various exotic metals and carbon fibre knick nacks, not to mention the graphics.

Connoisseurs and collectors had best be quick – production of the limited 100 machine run began last week and the price seems ridiculously cheap for what you get. It will vary with exchange rates depending on where you live, but roughly US$13K plus on road will get your butt on that anti-slip Dalla Valle seat.

Antoine Meo’s 2010 TE250 E1 mount is quite an internationally-flavored machine. It is made by company steeped in Swedish history going back to 1689, now owned by a German company (it was purchased from an Italian company, MV Agusta by BMW in 2007) and it was ridden to victory by a in eight of the 16 world championship series events, plus a runaway ISDE win in the E1 class.

Engine performance is enhanced by the addition of a Leo Vince titanium racing exhaust with carbon cap and heat protection. The front suspension consists of Kayaba forks with sealed cartridges derived from the motocross range providing outstanding response in the toughest conditions, while the CNC triple clamps provides additional strength with reduced mass and adjustable offset for improved steering response.

The bike is equipped also with a range of dedicated parts aimed to reduce the overall weight of the motorcycle: aluminum footrests and engine guard, Ergal Fuel tank cap and aluminum oil tank cap

The TE250 scored an emphatic E1 world championship win over the highly fancied KTM team which included David Knight, Ivan Cervantes, Johnny Aubert, Ero Remes and Tadeusz Blazusiak.

View gallery - 10 images
No comments
There are no comments. Be the first!